Buhari To Speak With Trump From London

President Muhammdu Buhari will on Monday speak with the president of the United States of America, Donald Trump, on the phone from London, where he is undergoing medical vacation.

According to available information, the phone call would be at 9:45 am in Washington, which is 3:45 pm in Nigeria and 2:45 pm in London. Trump will also speak with the president of South Africa, Jacob Zuma on the phone. The presidency has confirmed the phone call in a tweet by the Personal Assistant to Buhari on New Media, Bashir Ahmad. President @MBuhari will speak to @POTUS, @realDonaldTrump today at 3:45 pm (Nigerian Time) from his London residence. — Bashir Ahmad (@BashirAhmaad) February 13, 2017 Trump is the 45th President of the United States.

He assumed office on January 20, 2017. Trump won the general election on November 8, 2016, in a surprise victory against Democratic candidate Hillary Clinton. At age 70, he became the oldest and wealthiest person to assume the presidency, the first without prior military or governmental service, and the fifth elected with less than a plurality of the national popular vote.

You may also like...

0 thoughts on “Buhari To Speak With Trump From London”

Leave a Reply

Loading...